Meetings

Meetings of Interest – Upcoming events

If you would like to organize a MWIA event or to have MWIA as co-organzier, please follow these instructions. All MWIA events will be advertised in this space.

Organizers of MWIA online events need to:

a) follow these guidelines

b) fill out this google form

c) ensure CV of speakers is introduced using this CV template.

Invitation to MWIA members to attend the Congress “Pandemic and Gender Medicine: Prevention and Health Promotion Rethought”

Date: 18th of September, 8:30 am-12.30 pm (German time)

Participation is free of charge.

The link to the programme: https://www.gendermed-congress.com/program_18-09-2021

The link for registration: https://www.wiko-greifswald.de/daten/kalender-event-news/anmelde-seiten/englische-anmeldungen/registration-pandemie-und-gender-medizin/

More info can be found in the flyer: download here.

Meetings of Interest – Past events

Mentoring and Leadership Special Interest Group Webinar 2

Date: July 31, 2021
Time: 7AM EST // 11AM GMT // 9PM AEST//
Theme: “Mentees and younger doctors – finding a mentor and what to expect”
Saturday July 31st, 2021 7AM EST // 11AM GMT // 9PM AEST//
Duration: 90 minutes

For those of you who could not attend, the webinar was recorded and can be found on our youtube channel: https://youtu.be/N49as6TREig

MWIA Work Life Balance Special Interest Group Webinar 1

Date: Saturday, 27 February, 2021
Time: Feb 27, 2021 11:00 Greenwich Mean Time
Theme: Achieving work life balance during the Covid-19 pandemic

For those of you who could not attend, the webinar was recorded and can be found on our youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n_hW8o0Qh84&t=18s

MWIA Work Life Balance Special Interest Group Webinar

Date: Saturday, 27 February, 2021
Time: Feb 27, 2021 11:00 Greenwich Mean Time
Theme: Achieving work life balance during the Covid-19 pandemic

Moderators: Helen Goodyear and Yoshiko Maeda (CO-Chairs, MWIA Work Life Balance Special Interest Group)

Speakers

  1. What is work life balance and why is it important- Dr Obianma Nneka Onya (Nigeria) 
  2. Doctors wellbeing – Prof Bettina Pfleiderer (Germany)
  3. Burnout amongst women doctors – Prof Padmini Murthy (USA) 
  4. Balancing employment and life – A/Prof Deb Colville (Australia)
  5. Achieving a balanced work life balance in the midst of COVID-19- Dr Clarissa Fabre (UK) Keynote speaker
  6. Virtual meeting fatigue – Dr Dabota Yvonne Buowari (Nigeria)
  7. Panel session with all speakers